Why Feeling “Crangry” Is a Good Thing

Belle of the Carnival

Elizabeth Blue shares her humorous outlook on creativity.  She urges us to “Get Crangry! Then Get to Work!”

As a kid, I was a huge Beatles fan. We’d listen to their songs on family road trips. I could hold my own when arguing with boys about their best album (Sergeant Pepper’s, hands down).

I always loved Paul and John, and even had a soft spot for Ringo. But I never was interested in George. I’d skip over “Within Without You” and “Blue Jay Way” to get to more of Paul’s songs.

Then a few years ago, I was at my friend Marshall’s apartment on the Lower East Side in NYC. We ate pot cookies (my first time), and Marshall put on George’s album, All Things Must Pass. Listening to “My Sweet Lord,” I felt like the Earth moved beneath my feet! (Maybe that was the cookies.) Either way — I…

View original post 355 more words

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

