The Meditative Healing of Zentangle

Drawing & relaxing I remember doing something like the bottom picture in high school art class

Belle of the Carnival

Karen Sandoval wears many hats as a grandmother, traveler, photographer, and zentangler. She shares with us her story of zentangling and how it has become a meditative influence in her life.

Darcie asked me to write a guest blog post about what Zentangle means to me and I hesitated at first and then said YES! I just recently completed training and am now a Certified Zentangle Teacher, brimming with excitement and walking on the Zentangle Cloud.

zentangle 1

Just over a year ago, I was in a rather difficult place emotionally. After playing golf with my husband for the entire 13 years we had been together, I could no longer. I have degenerative arthritis in my hands, and I have a tendency to suddenly lose grip on things. Golf clubs are not good as projectiles when I have a slip of the hands. It was hard to admit first to myself, and then to…

View original post 811 more words

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

