You nut!

making jewelry no matter what sort is a form of expression and art. If you want to up-cycle a necklace or bracelet that broke do it..just save your beads or whatever it’s made with and make it into something else or add a new touch to it.

As far as I’ve been making my own jewelry for myself as well as gifts I find I wear what I made more often, and am proud to say I made it when I get a compliment on it.

When I saw this I had to give a little chuckle as my old job was at a lumber yard and when I worked the register, during some down time I would go in the back & get some chain & some washers or nuts etc and make myself a bracelet and choker!

This looks nicer, mine looked more mosh pit!

 

So head down to the Hardware store and make a few of these conversation pieces!

 

16 Best DIY Fashion Ideas Ever  Finally a jewelry design for the silver buttons I purchased from JHCollectibles annual factory sale 20 years ago!!  here’s another

DIY Braided Hex Nut Bracelet inspired by Philip Grangi 's Giles & Brothers Hex Jewlery Collection. Supplies: Cotton Butcher's Twine & 18 small brass nuts.

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

