Up-cycled Jeans turned funky purse

DSCN4974 Awhile back I saw a purse in a thrift saw I Knew someone made out of upcycledDSCN4975 jeans and thought I so have to do that one of these days (yeah one more projects like books to add to the pile!)

I have a few pairs of shorts at least that no longer fit, and one of them may be the perfect choice, though I’m at that age I am hoping to lose some weight (and I am) but enough to fit back into them!

So today’s post will be an early weekend project. You can deign it how you please patches, embroidery etc. it will show off your own style and these are great for summer and to make a statement!

Bag from old jeans

Click for instructions

 

2 thoughts on “Up-cycled Jeans turned funky purse

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

