Watercolor Greeting Cards

Hannah's Loop

DIY Watercolor Cards

There is so much going on this summer I am going to need greeting cards for–Graduations, Birthdays, Weddings, Father’s Day etc.– So, I thought it would be a great idea to make my own cards. I have also been looking up watercolor tutorials on pinterest and I decided this would be a useful way to test my watercolor skills. I got this idea from a tutorial on Damask Love, although I did the lettering on my cards in a different way. You can make all sorts of paper products using this technique, including place cards, invitations or gift tags.

What you need for watercolor cards

What you will need:

  1. White oil pastel
  2. Watercolor Paint Set & Paint Brushes
  3. Normal Pencil
  4. Scissors
  5. Envelope
  6. Card stock
  7. Bowl of Water

First, cut your card stock to the size of the envelope if it is not already the correct size. And fold the card in half.

Happy Birthday Computer

I typed out what I wanted the front of the card…

View original post 167 more words

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

