Make your own reuseable Snack Bags

I had searched for one to use for my purse for when I’m out on errands etc. A lot of the time I end up having to leave the house without eating or I’m just not hungry but after a few stops need something to eat.  Plus in case I forget to put a new granola bar,  Belvita biscuts or whatever else I usually throw in my purse, I will at least have something for back up. Now I didn’t see what sort of lining was usually used, so I had purchased a custom 4×3 size snack bag on etsy from this shop Man I love this thing! I just have to find the fabric so I can make a few as gifts. Currently the shop has some of the reusable snack bags for $3.00 a piece  She uses some sort of not sure if it’s nylon fabric for the inside, but it’s not a regular fabric. I did a search and Found what the fabric is called ~ water resistant ripstop nylon

Here’s one with a sandwich bag 

 

as for  How to Make Your Own Reusable Snack Bags I looked through this, and frankly it looks like she just uses regular cotton type fabrics, which will likely get messy and frankly your sandwich or snacks to get stale by the time you eat them.

How to make homemade reusable snack bags

I try to avoid using plastic in our home as much as possible, but I understand the convenience of plastic baggies for snacks on the go. When I am out and about with the kids I like to keep some healthy snacks in my purse for when hunger strikes. There are a lot of great…

Continue Reading…How to Make Your Own Reusable Snack Bags

What did you think ? Any suggestions, Ideas (for article or to better the blog) are welcome

